Home Travel agency CLIA Announces 2022 Hall of Fame Winners

CLIA Announces 2022 Hall of Fame Winners


Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA) has announced the winners of the Hall of Fame Cruise Industry Award 2022 for Travel Agency Innovator of the Year and Elite Cruise Advisor of the Year.

As noted, Adolfo Perez, senior vice president of global sales and commercial marketing for Carnival Cruise Line, received the CLIA Lifetime Achievement Award.


MORE Cruise Line and Cruise Ship

Danny Genung, MCC, President and CEO of Redlands, Calif.-based Harr Travel, won the Travel Agency Innovator Award.

Genung, who has sailed on more than 150 cruises and visited more than 100 countries “has had the joy of hosting thousands of guests on cruises, tours and resort experiences over the past two decades,” CLIA said.

“These experiences and the friendships Danny made along the way have shaped his life and are at the heart of Harr Travel. Through its YouTube channel and amazing staff, Harr Travel strives to share the love of making travel easier. travel dreams to make them a reality.

The agency’s mission “is to minimize the pain points of travel so clients can focus on making memories and having fun,” CLIA said.

Christopher J. Grum, ECC, founder of Iowa Colony-based Premier Custom Travel, received the Elite Cruise Advisor award.

Grum, a former radio personality, is not only a CLIA Certified Elite Cruise Advisor, but also a CLIA Luxury Cruise Specialist and a CLIA Certified Travel Agency Manager.

He has received the Certified Travel Counselor designation from the Institute of Certified Travel Agents and serves on CLIA’s Strategic Trade Review and Advisory Board.

Christopher J. Grum, ECC, Premier Custom Travel (left) with Charles Sylvia of CLIA. (photo via Cruise Lines International Association)

Grum’s love of travel has taken him “all over the world and for many years he was an amateur travel consultant, advising friends and family on their vacation destinations,” said Grum. declared CLIA.

“Towards the end of his radio career, he knew he wanted to own and operate his own business, and a travel agency just made sense.”

“The 2022 Hall of Fame winners are an extraordinary group of industry leaders with an unwavering passion and persistence to move the cruise industry forward despite the many challenges we have all faced,” said Kelly Craighead. , President and CEO of CLIA.

“They are innovators, visionaries and champions of our industry and CLIA is honored to recognize their hard work, commitment and dedication.”